Rediscovering the classics

Maka cries

I miss my old anime.

I’m stuck in a dilemma. I haven’t seen a new anime show in a few months.

Well, I haven’t had the desire to watch a new series in a long time. After a number of disappointing new shows that didn’t appeal to me, I want to revisit some of the old classic shows in my collection. I want to remember what made anime so fascinating in the late 90s and the 2000s.

Perhaps I just miss the old days of anime fandom, when I visited anime clubs for the geeky new cosplay trends and goofy quotes from shows.

So I’ll start watching Serial Experiments Lain and I’ll see if I can dig up those fond memories of the past.

Lain and Navi

Time to watch more classic shows

Images courtesy of photobucket.com

Leave a comment

Filed under editor's notes

Leave a Reply

